Continuous Testing of eCommerce Apps

Date: Wednesday, September 7th @ 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT / 6pm GMT

The need for automated regression testing is most often associated with making sure code changes don’t break an app. Often ignored is the impact of data changes that are ongoing even after the code is frozen and the app is launched. Making sure that this ongoing data change (including changes to content and configuration data) does not impact app quality requires a continuous testing solution that includes support for powerful data driven testing capabilities.

In this webinar we will specifically look at the challenges in testing the following types of changes that occur on a frequent basis in an eCommerce app:

  • Product catalog changes
  • Pricing and promotions
  • Personalization
  • Localization

We will then discuss the importance of test data in testing the above changes to eCommerce apps and illustrate a data driven testing solution for eCommerce testing.

There will be a Q&A session following the presentation.

About the Presenter
Badri Nittoor is the CEO & Co-Founder of eureQa, a SaaS+Cloud Testing Platform that helps technology companies shorten their product release cycles and significantly reduce their cost of testing.

Register now!

  •  
About Sauce Labs

We are a tight-knit team working to transform how software testing and development gets done. Our platform makes Selenium testing, JavaScript Unit testing, manual testing, and mobile application testing hassle-free.