Grading Your Selenium Tests by Dave Haeffner

Date: Wednesday, December 7th @ 11am PST/ 2pm EST / 6pm GMT

So you've written your fair share of Selenium tests. Perhaps you've dabbled with Page Objects, Wait Strategies (ala Implicit and/or Explicit Waits), and you feel confident about your locators. Your test code might be in pretty good shape -- able to work reliably as time marches on and the application under test continues to evolve and your testing needs continue grow with it. But how do you know? It's not like there is a quantitative way to measure this. Or is there?

Join Dave Haeffner as he steps through the core tenets of good test and page object design, locators, and a repeatable and quantitative approach for assessing your test code. When you're done, you'll be able to see how your tests and page objects stack up, and what changes are needed to help them stand the test of time.

ABOUT DAVE
Dave Haeffner is the writer of Elemental Selenium -- a free, once weekly Selenium tip newsletter that's read by thousands of testing professionals. He's also the creator and maintainer of the-internet (an open-source web app that's perfect for writing automated tests against), and author of The Selenium Guidebook. He's helped numerous companies successfully implement automated acceptance testing; including The Motley Fool, ManTech International, Sittercity, and Animoto. He's also an organizer of Selenium Conf, an active member of the Selenium project, and has spoken at numerous conferences and meet-ups around the world about automated functional testing.

Register now!

  •  
About Sauce Labs

We are a tight-knit team working to transform how software testing and development gets done. Our platform makes Selenium testing, JavaScript Unit testing, manual testing, and mobile application testing hassle-free.